Abuse, Deliverance, empowerment, Healing, Jesus, ministry, transformation
Leave a Comment

Do You Need Deliverance That Comes From High Places?

arguingOne warm summer night I had decided to go to the store and get a treat to end my long hot day. As I drove up to a parking space my attention was called to a couple in the car across from me. They were in a heated argument in the car. It was pretty intense. I could hear their words with both our windows up. Both were extremely upset and neither seemed willing to calm down.

I sat quietly and observed for a few moments feeling like I was somehow intruding where I did not belong, but felt compelled to stay. Suddenly the woman broke down into tears, both got out of the car, and continued their argument in the middle of the driving area. It all came to a point where she could take no more, threw down a cup she was drinking from, and began to walk off with him following her.

A moment later the car door opened once again and a little figure exited the car. It was a little boy probably about 2 years old. He sat down on the edge of the curb by the car with his head in his hands, sobbing. Just as I was about to get out of the car, the woman who was probably his mother, came back to comfort him.

I wanted to go out to comfort them both but something held me still as I prayed for them. She wrapped her arms around her child and both of them sobbed. A few moments later the man reappeared and as the woman and her child got back into the car I heard her yell out to him, “I will never allow you to do this to me again”! She drove off with her child, leaving the man behind. She was notably angry but obviously sobbing. I continued to observe and pray as the man watched the car drive out of sight.

I did not have to know them to understand what had just happened. This woman was broken down, her son was being effected, and she could take no more. I don’t know what happened to them after that. She might have gone back to him or she might have gone and packed her things and left him. I was praying for the latter.

I might not have known what the argument was about, but I did hear the comments from the man when they were out of the car. They were demeaning, heartless, and unforgiving. Even in the face of her sobbing, he was relentless and cared nothing of her brokenness. Regardless how it started, what it was about, or who was originally at fault, there was no way any man should be allowed to treat a broken woman the way he treated her. First he broke her, then he battered her down with more insults. Yes, it is true, they both argued, but it was obvious her heart was not being cared for.

I hoped she left him and never returned to the battle field. The enemy had a field day that evening. He broke apart a relationship. It was hard to see it all in action; watching two people destroying their lives and their peace of mind and heart. It was all so senseless and cruel. I was the witness to two wounded people creating another new wounded person in the little boy. It happens far too much in our society.

Only Christ can remove the spirits that torment the wounded and only Christ can heal them by the power of His shed blood. This chaos is what happens when the enemy is given legal access to a family or relationship. The sad truth is that the enemy has no legal grounds in taking what belongs to God; not unless we allow him to. So many allow him!

Jesus has already declared the enemy guilty and we are already free. We just need to approach the heavenly realms in order to allow God to judge the demonic powers that torment us and proclaim Jesus’ shed blood for our freedom. It is that simple and that powerful!

If you are struggling with demonic interference in your life and need a spiritual intervention, don’t wait any longer please! We all struggle but when we go boldly to the throne room of God together to be delivered from the oppression from the enemy, amazing changes can happen!

My deepest prayer for you is release, deliverance, and freedom in Christ Jesus. He will guide you and free you from the torments of Satan’s evil army.

If you need help in this area, please call me at 800-421-1765. I would love to guide you through!

Pastor Jenine Marie Howry

Jenine Marie Coaching and Ministries 

 

Leave a Reply

