empowerment, faith, God
Comment 1

Your Father is Heavenly, and He Wants YOU to See Him!

1cc6b3aa18cd1d2a5b488a59bfabf95fHave you ever just wanted something so much and it always seemed like it was so hard to even grasp? The struggle was real. You tried, but for some reason things just would never gel. Then you just sighed and let go of it all out of pure exhaustion. Then all of a sudden things began to flow together and flow right into your life without even trying. In awe, you watched as everything you had reached so hard for was coming to you without any effort at all.

Its really quite miraculous, isn’t it? I mean, letting go and letting God. It can’t really be explained. You just knew that suddenly blessings were coming faster than you could think and they all pointed toward the very thing you always wanted. Its like some strange synchronicity only better, because it has been stamped “Jesus amazing!”

The Lord wants to give His children the good things in life. Life has enough trials, but it can be offset by mountains of blessing as well. Like love. To know that we are loved more than heaven and earth could ever contain. Also, that God wants to give us the things in life that make it worth living. He’s a wonderful Father and He wants us all to know that the only requirements needed are faith and relationship with Him.

I’m not sure why it’s so hard to believe that God wants us to live a rich and powerful life filled with comforts, good friends; a life abundant. He speaks His desires so eloquently in His word. His personality and nature is the same today as they always have been and they will never change.

Jeremiah 29:11 

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Matthew 7:11 

“If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him!”

Even through the heartaches, losses, and sorrows, He is for you, not against you. Every good father wants his child to have what he or she wants and needs. God is a wonderful Father! He wants relationship with you! This is not to say that all you do is sit back and let Him just give you everything on a heavenly platter. Partner with God! Watch for the flow to begin to happen and then follow that flow with your efforts. You will see, there is a place in that flow that is miraculous!

He wants to tell you today, “I am your God. I love you, and I am the greatest Father you could ever have. I want you to know me. More than that, I want you to “see” me through the work of my Spirit. I have seen your struggles, your desires, and your yearning. I want to give you the life you always prayed for. Believe in Me. I believe in you! I made you and know you better than anyone ever could. So, let Me into your life, its issues, and all that surrounds you. I have a heavenly plan for you and it is better than you could have ever imagined! I will fill your void, comfort your lonely nights, and will be your greatest confident.  I want to reveal Myself to you! Stand back and see the hand of your God!”

Beloved, I hope you are inspired to seek Him. He is waiting!

Pastor Jenine Marie Howry

800-421-1765 for a prayer request

1 Comment

  1. Donna Bonini says

    I love your words as they flow from the throne of Amazing Grace! Jeremiah 29:11 is one of my favs! Color me inspired.
    Love in His name, Donna B.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

