Abuse, Deliverance, Recognize a Curse, Relationship
Leave a Comment

Has Someone’s Abuse Placed a Word Curse on You? Check Out How to Fix It!

Blessing, Curse Green Road Sign Over Dramatic Blue Sky and Clouds.Have you ever heard of a word curse? Proverbs 18:21 says that the power of life and death are in the tongue. A person can bless with their mouth or curse with it.God gave us the ability to speak things into life. Along with this we also can speak death.  A word curse is stating something that sets forth a demonic attack that can end up becoming a stronghold if we are not careful.

Abusive relationships do this. They set up word curses that need to be addressed and removed. Word curses become a part of our existence if not dealt with because they begin to drive our lives through our unconscious mind. Let me give you some examples of word curses from an abusive conversation.

“As long as you live, you will never be anything or have anything”.

“You are stupid. I can’t believe someone like you even lives”.

“Can’t you do anything right”?

“If you leave me, no one else will ever want you”.

You might not believe these things in the beginning but if they are spoken over you enough you will end up believing them. Even spoken once can be enough to hit your unconscious mind and set up a curse that will drive your life and thoughts in the wrong direction. So, how do you get rid of them?

First, ask God to reveal what curse has been spoken over your life. Even if you don’t think you have any still do this! You will be surprised at what comes out. You have to know what has been spoken because it is more powerful than just speaking out against word curses in general. Let me give you an example of how you can dump the curses from your life and create a more powerful way to live.

Lets take, “Can’t you do anything right”? First of all it really helps to forgive the person who stated this to you. Forgiveness sets forth a powerful spiritual release and helps us from becoming hardened or bitter. Then work on the curse itself. You do this by renouncing the curse and then replacing it with something that empowers you. Use God’s word and an affirmation with it.

Example: Dear Jesus, by the power and authority of Your name I renounce the word curse “Can’t you do anything right”? that has been spoken over my life. Please forgive _________ for speaking this curse over me and forgive me for receiving it. I have been released by the power of your Holy Spirit. I now “can do all things in Christ who strengthens me and I have put on the mind of Christ”. I do and say things that are right for my life. My life is driven by a power greater than my own because I am allowing Jesus to take the wheel. I live by His promises and truth. God created me unique and I have unique ways of doing things in this world and in my life. I affect others for good and not harm as well as myself. Jesus, Thank You for loving me and releasing me! amen .

Do you see how Scripture and affirmation are used here? You can use this same format and put in what you need. Repeat this as much as you need to. You will see that your thinking processes will change and so therefore your life will make a change for the better as well. The Bible tells us to renew our minds, and this includes our unconscious minds as well. Renew your mind daily by the power of God’s word and His promises! You WILL see results!

Speaking blessing over your life,

Pastor Jenine Marie Howry

If you need prayerful help, call me at 800-421-1765

I LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

