confidence, empowerment, God, Jesus
Comments 3

YOU Are the Joy of His Life!

zephaniah-3-17I remember when my father was struggling with lung cancer. Actually he was dying. He used to call me every Wednesday night, before “Streets of San Francisco”, to talk with me. He made it clear that was one of his favorite shows and he could not miss it! One Wednesday he called and had a bit more of a serious tone. He was quieter than usual, like something was on his mind. He began to tell me how strong I am and that I could do anything I put my mind to. I knew this conversation was obviously going to be different. He continued, and highlighted everything he felt was great about me. To hear these things from one’s father is a very powerful thing, especially when the relationship had been distant for a long period of time. Then before I could completely absorb all I was hearing he said to me, “You have been one of the greatest joys of my life.”I could hear the emotion in his voice as he stated the words quietly and directly to my heart. I have tears writing them again because the impact of those words have lasted me 27 years. Don’t ever underestimate the power of a father’s edification. It has lasting effects on our self worth and confidence. To know we have been so valued is one of the greatest gifts a person can give someone.

Our heavenly Father feels that way about us as well. He speaks these words to us so we will know how much He values us from His father’s heart.

Psalm 149:4 “For the LORD takes delight in his people; he crowns the humble with victory.”

Zephaniah 3:17 The LORD your God is with you, he is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing.”

Your God rejoices over you, He takes delight in you, and values you as a person. If you listen closely enough, You can hear His song. They are always songs of love, edification, and empowerment. He wants to give you victory, but more than that, He wants to give you the understanding of how His heart truly feels about you!

You are an incredible human being! You are one of the greatest joys of His life! Take the edification of your heavenly Father today. Take it right to your heart. He has expressed His true feelings for you in the greatest love letter ever written, the Bible. Not only that, His Holy Spirit longs to reinforce His words for you! “YOU are the joy of my life!”

Take these words with you today and everyday! Your Father knows your mistakes and He knows all of the things you struggle with. His love is the same and will never ever change!

Be in HIS joy!

Pastor Jenine Marie Howry

Jenine Marie Coaching

800-421-1765 for prayer

3 Comments

  1. Donna Bonini says

    This was a great article. I love the part about listening to his song of love for us. I truly believe that he sings our song back to us when we have forgotten it.

    You were truly listening to Him when you wrote this one! Thank you so…db

    Like

Leave a Reply

