Deliverance, empowerment, Featured, God, Holy Spirit, spirituality, Uncategorized
Comments 4

Will Power vs Holy Spirit Power

bible-verses-about-the-holy-spiritHow many times have we heard ourselves or others say, “I will start again on Monday”? Usually this is referring to a recent diet, exercise program, or any task that is being attempted and not  yet completed. It can all be a difficult task, I know; I mean, to really achieve our goals and be so happy we have done what we wanted to do! It’s not always as easy as it seems; agree? I mean we can have “good intentions” and really really really want to try this time and STILL not complete our task or fulfill our desire, let alone God’s desire for us! Believe me, I am speaking to myself just as much as to you. So many things can get in the way. Usually they have to do with the struggle from within more than any other struggle outside of ourselves. Kicking an addictive behavior, for instance, has more of a root on the inside than it ever could have on the outside. Oh believe me, there are dark spiritual forces at work on you from the outside as well. These dark forces do NOT want you to succeed.

So what is the answer here? 

First let’s go with what NEVER works. WILL POWER!

The Apostle Paul explains his, and our, dilemma!

Romans 7:15 “I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do”.

This is the description of an internal war within ones self. No doubt we can accomplish things on our own, but not much, and we can’t sustain much either. I’m sure we have all seen those who accomplish what seems to be great things and they don’t even know God at all, or even believe He exists! There are other powers and forces that some use. These are dark forces and they might appear strong but they are weak by comparison to God’s power.

We can also try a lot of things just on our own, but our own will power leaves us with little to be desired. In most cases we are at war with inner wounds, pre- programmed patterns, generational curses, outside surrounding dark forces  and so much more. Is that enough to make you cringe? I hope its enough to make you go “ah ha”! At least knowing  this helps us all understand that we can not beat ourselves up too much for failure because, my goodness, look at all of the stuff we are at war with! So, stop the self punishment right now. YOU are amazing. You just need to know your true source of power!

So what is the soul-ution?

God’s Holy Spirit Power! 

Have you tried God’s power yet?

Luke 4:14 “And Jesus returned to Galilee in the power of the Spirit, and news about Him spread through all the surrounding district.”

Acts 1:8 “but you will receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you; and you shall be My witnesses both in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and even to the remotest part of the earth.”

Romans 8:11 “But if the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, He who raised Christ Jesus from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through His Spirit who dwells in you.”

God’s Holy Spirit is an empowering spirit! If Jesus Christ is your Lord and Savior, then you can ASK Him for Holy Spirit to come and dwell in you! This power that God gives can move mountains, can heal disease, and gift you for excellent things! You can do ANYTHING in God’s Holy Spirit power ACCEPT evil deeds. The second you attempt things that go against God’s desire and design, then you have been weakened. Know God first! Know yourself. Know Jesus. Then know His HOLY SPIRIT and call upon Him for empowerment for your life!

You will receive healing, hope, truth, compassion, spiritual gifts, the ability to overcome, and strength for the journey! You will overcome procrastination, depression, sadness, addictions, complacency, and so much more! Deliverance is a regenerative work and it is ongoing so set yourself to the task at hand and ask Holy Spirit to guide and help you!

Repeat: I can do ALL things in Christ who strengthens me! I believe on You Jesus! Holy Spirit COME and take up residence within me. Empower me to do the will of God in my life and to overcome dark forces of this world! Thank You Jesus for giving me the greatest gift of all time, the gift of Your love, direction, salvation, and inheritance! Today, I inherit Your Holy Spirit and power to do greater things in this world than ever imagined! Amen and amen!

If you don’t believe me in this. TRY IT! It does work much better than any will power choice you will ever make. Add Holy Spirit power to your decision and God will cause it to work out even better than you have imagined!

Powerfully together,

Pastor Jenine Marie Howry

Jenine Marie Coaching

If you need power prayer, please call me! We can set up a 30 minute prayer call to bring you into alignment with God’s Holy Spirit power!

800-421-1765 (Please leave a message and the best time to call !)

 

4 Comments

  1. Frick Writes: A Mind Body Soul Journey says

    Perfectly said! I have found the more I live in HIS will…the freer I am…even if everyone else around me thinks I’m nuts…lol!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

