Deliverance, God, Healing
Comments 6

“Pastor, I’m Too Sensitive! I Need Healing”!

Rev Jenine Marie

 

Believe me, as someone who has struggled with sensitive wounds, I am very well acquainted with the need for healing and strengthening. Let me assure you that you are not at the mercy of your sensitivity. The things you struggle with CAN be healed! Let me explain some things first:

Inside the caverns of the human psyche lurks the fragments of life experiences that have transpired from childhood until the present day. Our human brain is an amazing computerized miracle that saves information for us to use at a later date. This is a very fortunate thing most of the time, accept when the stored memory is a very harsh one. You see, your brain does not know the difference between a good experience or one that is not so good. It’s all there!

As much as we would love to be strong, our human hearts can be so fragile. Since we live in a society where we often do not put forward every facet of ourselves, we tend to hide those horrors that happen in our lives that have been miserable for us. As a result, our stored up “stuff” becomes a wound that scars over. Every wound needs airing in order to heal, especially since we make choices according to the information we have on hand, whether consciously or unconsciously.

Out of those stored memories and wounds can come a sensitivity that other people might not have. Some consider the highly sensitive people those who are specifically gifted. Although I do believe we all have gifts and sensitive people tend to be more compassionate toward other people’s trials, I do not agree that extreme sensitivity is a sign of special giftedness. After a great deal of study in that area, I feel that our sensitive spots are areas where we are being shown by God that we need deep healing.

Let’s not assume that this healing will take place automatically. We need to be willing to recognize our need to heal and then ask God to help bring us toward the work needed in order to accomplish this. My suggestions are :

Spirituality and our relationship with God, studying, memorizing God’s word

Deepened and more directed and focused prayer

Confession of  wounds to another trusted professional person (Close friend or clergy)

The dedication toward the desire for a better life (Some accountability)

Warring against the dark forces that lie to us and tell us we are flawed. (Spiritual warfare) OVER SENSITIVITY IS BONDAGE!

These are only some of the things that are helpful toward healing a deepened or more profound sensitivity in life. We need not live life with the issues we carry. Bleeding them out brings cleansing. Cleansing and healing processes bring freedom. Freedom and replacing old ideas and reactions with new better ones can help completely transform a life. Be patient with yourself. This is a process.

If you want this type of freedom and to stop choosing things in life that are coming from your sensitive spots and wounds, then lets begin to pray the process into motion!

Father God, I pray right now, for each very highly sensitive human being, that release begin right now. Reveal the wounded spots and bring trusted people into the lives of those who need to air out their issues. Bring prayerful healing and spiritual wholeness in Jesus’ matchless name! amen!

If you need this healing and prayer, feel free to connect with me.

Pastor Jenine Marie Howry

800-421-1765  (leave a message for a prayer call back please. No out of the country calls accepted.)

jenmarie7777@icloud.com

Jenine Marie Coaching

 

 

6 Comments

  1. I needed to read this, especially “I feel that our sensitive spots are areas where we are being shown by God that we need deep healing.” I believe this too and I’ve been praying for that healing, and I received some over the past 3 to 4 years. I still have a ways to go, I know.

    I also appreciate and relate to “Over sensitivity is bondage.” How true, and I want to be free and free of it.

    Thanks for sharing this, Jenine. I learn so much from you and your blog. I have to think on the areas I need to pray over and journal about.

    Like

Leave a Reply

